June 26, 2024

SafetyNL held its Annual General Meeting yesterday which included several changes to its Board of Directors. Dan Chicoyne moves from the role of Chair to Immediate Past-Chair. Tara Hunt takes on the role of Chair and Will Jacobs is acclaimed in the position of Vice-Chair. Valerie Newhook will continue in the role of Treasurer. Directors serve in these roles for 2 years.

Leaving the board is Larry Bauer Ph.D, David Ossinger and Heather Taylor. Larry has served on the board for many years including multiple years in executive roles. His contribution has been enormous and his commitment to improving safety in the province is immeasurable. We thank him for his years of volunteer service and wish him well. In his role with the RCMP, David has been a tremendous resource for SafetyNL. He will continue to serve in a public safety role with the RCMP and will be missed around the board table. Heather Taylor has represented the Provincial Government on the SafetyNL Board, but that responsibility now falls to David Legge with the Occupational Health and Safety Division of the Department of Digital Government and Service NL.

Our Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated people who share a passion for safety and a desire to improve the culture of safety in the province.

Skip to content